latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email

2002-12-13 - 12:33 p.m.

Apparently, I'm not ready to write about Chachapoyas yet. But I am ready to post some of the pictures that I finally got around to downloading yesterday, which don't really belong to any cohesive narrative, but that I liked too much to not post. So here goes.

The view from my hotel room in my last night in Cuenca:

Sunset from the Rumi Wilco Ecolodge in Vilcabamba, on our first night there:

Five Swiss and one American (Melchior, grande Esther, Marianne, pequena Esther, me, and Peter), at the Rumi Wilco Ecolodge:

Marianne at Rumi Wilco, the day after she slipped in the dark and twisted her ankle:

Crossing the border from Ecuador to Peru (see the tiny boat on the lefthand side? yep, that's how we crossed the river):

previous - next

latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email