latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email

2003-05-01 - 11:59 a.m.

Okay, so my 20-hour longest bus trip ever was soon replaced by the 24-hour bus trip (Salta to Posadas to San Ignacio Mini), later eclipsed by the 36-hour bus trip (Puerto Esperanza to Posadas to Mendoza). In between, I saw some missions, and some mines, and some waterfalls. Now I am in Mendoza, where it is delightfully gray and rainy and cool (as opposed to sunny and hot and humid, as it was up north - I might as well have been back in Austin). The trip is going well, and I have no outrageously long bus rides in my near future, until I need to get back to Buenos Aires, but that is at least a week and a half away. I am more than happy to stay in and around Mendoza for the time being, where the Internet access is cheap and abundant, and where I can see art films (last night - Belle du Jour, in French with Spanish subtitles). I am taking photos, but they will have to wait til I get back home - my card reader has disappeared, and I'm hoping I just left it in Atlanta.

previous - next

latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email