latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email

2002-08-22 - 11:22 a.m.

The good news is...my appetite is back!
The bad news is...my stomach still isn�t processing food in an acceptable manner.

The good news is...I finally buckled down and applied myself to something!
The bad news is...I�ve ignored every other little detail of my life, all of which need attending to post haste.

The good news is...my adorable sister Erin moved to town!
The bad news is...she�s unemployed.

The good news is...I take the GRE tomorrow!
The bad news is...good god, I would rather claw my eyeballs out than spend one more minute memorizing formulas that I will never, ever, ever use for the rest of my life.

The good news is...I did reasonably well the last time I took the GRE!
The bad news is...that was six years ago, right after taking a college precalculus class, the scores are only good for five years, and if I do poorly on it this time around, I�m going to be really pissed off.

The good news is...change is a�coming!
The bad news is...well, you know me. I�ve never been very good about change. I�d stay stuck in this rut forever, refusing to do anything about it, waiting for just the right moment, if it really came down to it. But it�s never going to be just the right moment. It�s always going to be hard, and it�s always going to feel wrong. But I�ve reached the point where I can no longer not do anything about it. If I�m making the wrong choices, at least I�ll find out the hard way. At least I�m doing something. So wish me luck.

previous - next

latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email