latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email

2002-01-29 - 2:46 p.m.

I've added a guestbook. I didn't add one earlier, because I thought that maybe no one would write in it. Don't prove me right.

Excerpted from an email to Rob and John:

Good morning.

I am drinking green tea.

Also, listening to a bootleg of the Yo La Tengo concert from last year at La Zona Rosa. Someone who reads my site sent it to me. Strange to hear it. Really brings me back.

High anxiety last night. I went to the University Coop to try and find the books for my film class. Anxious about parking, anxious about finding the books. This is what I get for waiting so long � all the used copies were gone. Some middle-aged woman tried to get me to help her. "Nothing makes sense here. This is not the way things were organized at Yale," she said. "I'm sure you have a better idea of where things are than I would." I walked away. I am not what you think I am, I wanted to say. I wanted to tell her to go back to Yale.

It felt strange to be around all those books and office supplies and pens and paper. I haven't been in a store like that since I was in college. I remembered that Trey and I always went and bought our books together, every single quarter, and I was always so excited to buy them, even if I was spending two or three hundred dollars. All those books. All those classes.

I ended up going to Barnes and Noble to get one of the books; I had a gift certificate.

This strange warm weather is not good for me. Keeps me up at night, tangled in the sheets. I opened the window in the middle of the night, and my neighbors were pontificating on their front porch. Not arguing. Just talking loudly.

Anyway. I should turn this into a journal entry, and stop boring you.

Sara
wants to be invisible

previous - next

latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email