latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email

2002-01-16 - 11:18 a.m.

Sorry, guys. Didn�t meant to bring everyone down.

So let�s look at all the good things going on in my life over the past few days:

I ran 18.6 miles on Saturday morning!
I�m actually excited about running the marathon! Or, that fucking marathon, as I�ve taken to calling it.
I saw a rockabilly show at Ginny�s Little Longhorn with John!
I ate my favorite pineapple, onion, and green pepper Papa John�s pizza with Rob!
I unintentionally slept through Jennifer�s karaoke birthday party (sparing me the anguish of worrying whether someone would pull me up onto stage and thrust a microphone into my hand)!
I played kickball, and scored the winning run (although later it was determined that John got me out microseconds before I hit home base)!
I ate ice cream with Caroline!
I went to book club!
I saw The Awful Truth, in the theater!
I applied for a new job! Wait, I already told you that.

previous - next

latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email