latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email

2002-01-11 - 4:33 p.m.

Sometimes I am so overwhelmed by the things that I will never do, I can barely look myself in the mirror or stand up straight.

I will never become fluent in another language.
I will never have an advanced degree.
I will never be published.
I will never write the perfect pop song.
I will never be organized.
I will never be a better writer.
I will never make a movie.
I will never live in New York City.
I will never join the Peace Corps.
I will never be on This American Life.
I will never look forward to going to work (and not just for the fast Internet access).
I will never embrace change.

But today, I took a step in the right direction. I applied for a new job.

previous - next

latest | older | diaryland | guestbook | email